Front Porch accepts flash fiction, short stories, poetry, and creative nonfiction. Please submit only one piece of fiction and nonfiction at a time (up to or around 5500 words), and no more than five poems at a time as DOC. or RTF. files only. Make sure your name and the page number appear on each page of the document. You must submit via our online system.

Our response time is generally 3-4 months, but may be longer. We accept unsolicited simultaneous submissions, given that you promptly inform us upon acceptance elsewhere. We do not accept previously published material. Front Porch asks for first serial rights and the right to keep your work in our archives; all other rights revert back to the author after publication. We also ask that authors mention that their work first saw publication in Front Porch in any future reprints.

Please note: We only accept electronic submissions via our online system. Paper submissions will not be read or returned.


Book Reviews

We encourage publicists to send us catalogues and review copies of forthcoming titles. Please email frontporchjournal@gmail.com with any inquiries. You may send literary fiction, poetry, and nonfiction books for review consideration to:

Front Porch
MFA Program
Department of English
Texas State University
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666

Other questions or comments regarding the journal can be sent to the respective editors:

Managing Editor - managing@frontporchjournal.com.
Co-Managing Editor - co-managing@frontporchjournal.com.
Poetry Editor - poetry@frontporchjournal.com.
Fiction Editor - fiction@frontporchjournal.com.
Non-Fiction Editor - nonfiction@frontporchjournal.com.
Webmaster- webmaster@frontporchjournal.com.
Copy Editor - copy@frontporchjournal.com.
Interviews Editor - interviews@frontporchjournal.com.
Public Relations Manager- pr@frontporchjournal.com.
Book Reviews Editor - reviews@frontporchjournal.com.
Blog Editor - blog@frontporchjournal.com.

 

Masthead


Executive Editor
Tom Grimes

Managing Editor
Jane Hawley

Co-Managing Editor
Reyes Ramirez

Poetry Editor
Jennifer Whalen

Fiction Editor
Stan Rivkin

Nonfiction Editor
Heather Lefebvre

Webmaster
Eric Blankenburg

Copy Editor
Sessa Kratz

Interviews Editor
Amanda Scott

Public Relations Manager
Samantha Tanner

Book Reviews Editor
Mallory Chesser

Blog Editor
Josh Lopez

Assistant Blog Editor
Alicia Salzmann

Readers
Sarah Howze
Dan Barton
Niko Kyriakou
Theresa Holden
Brandon Ricks
Casey Winters
Rachel Gray
Lawton Cook
Lauren Bull
Benjamin Seanor
James Deitz
Timothy Dailey
Maggie Ilersich
Stuart Gill
Katrina Goudey
Dorothy Lawrenson
Ram Hinojosa
Meg Griffitts
Jacob Massey
Paul Adams
Allison Myers
Phillip Mandel
John Edgar
Michaela Hansen
Shelby Newsom
Ashton Kamburoff
Graham Oliver

Faculty Advisor
Steve Wilson

Founding Editors
Michael Hart
Evelyn Lauer
Josh Magnuson
Toby Peterson
Michael Wolfe

Advisory Board
Katie Angermeier
Ben Engel
Evelyn Lauer
Herpreet Singh

ISSN#1936-7716

logo for the CLMP

All photos were taken at the Katherine Anne Porter Literary Center, by Sameera Kapila and Herpreet Singh.

Website design by Sameera Kapila